Dale Bandy – Blue, release October 19th

Dale Bandy is an inspired artist with more than 40 years of experience. He wears many hats, including lead vocalist, guitarist, songwriter, bandleader and producer. Based in Orlando, Florida, Bandy can be characterized as a chameleon of the blues as he moves effortlessly between traditional blues, ’50s style blues, blues-rock, and his own unique take on contemporary blues.

“blue.” is Bandy’s debut album as a solo artist. Inspired by real-life events and scheduled for release on October 19, its emotional content is self-evident. We’ve all had moments where we’ve gone too far and hurt the ones we love, a sentiment embodied musically in Bandy’s song “lf l Could Only Take it Back.” “My Bad Reputation” describes courting a woman as a much younger man, while “Get It On” paints a picture of the ebb and flow of love on any given evening at home, a subject anyone who’s been in a long-term relationship can relate to. “Country Star” was written in a dream set in a Nashville recording studio in which Dale was directing and teaching the band the song. As he counted off the band, he woke and ran to his studio to record the song. Taken as a whole, “blue.” is the embodiment of Bandy’s depth of musical understanding and offers a glimpse into future releases by this multifaceted artist.

1. My Bad Reputation
2. If I Could Only Take It Back
3. Get It On
4. Big Legged Woman
5. Country Star
6. The Thrill Is Gone
7. Comin’ Down
8. I’m On Your Side
9. Trouble In Mind

Dale Bandy: vocals, guitar, bass on track 4, organ, program drums/keys
Gary Thompson: bass on all tracks except 4 & 9
Joe Bolero: Tenor Saxophone track 4
Goran Eric: Trombone track 3

U kunt meer van het nieuws op de bron lezen